Concert at Clarion

This event is sold out.

Chinese Music | Lao-Tzu |William Blake

July 28, 2017 at 7:30 pm
Tickets $20-$25 at

Guqin is a scholarly Chinese musical instrument that traditionally accompanied poetry. In ancient China poets and musicians would often come together for an “elegant gathering.” Of course fine tea will be served in such an occasion.

Read The Essentials of an Elegant Tea Gathering on our blog.

David Wong (guqin master and director of Tranquil Resonance Studio) together with Clara Hsu, poet, will present an evening of elegant gathering featuring guqin music set to the poetry and translations of William Blake and Lao-Tzu’s Tao-te Ching. Alan Yip and George Hokkanen will perform on the erhu (two-stringed fiddle), guzheng and guqin (both zithers) and Gongfu tea will be served by Kenneth Cannata.